Yale School of Art
1156 Chapel Street, POB 208339
New Haven, Connecticut, 06520-8339
(203) 432-2600
ALUMS

Ball3_486

YALE SCHOOL OF ARTNEWS FROM NEW HAVEN

Sign up for our newsletterCLICK HERE

And see past issues:

Sept 12, 2017

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop


Ysoa-intheworld2_486

YALE SCHOOL OF ART IN THE WORLD

Sign up for our bi-weekly digest of exhibitions, events, and publications from alumni, faculty, and studentsCLICK HERE

And see past issues:

Oct 5, 2017

Sept 22, 2017

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop



BEST WISHES TO ALL OUR ALUMNI!

After almost 40 years at Yale and in her role as Director of Academic Affairs, Patricia DeChiara retired from the School of Art on July 31, 2017. Pat has worked with five Deans from Andrew Forge in the early 1980s through the past year of the School’s first woman Dean Marta Kuzma. Over the years, she has treasured her relationships with so many incredible faculty among them all the named classrooms in Green Hall from Paul Rand (with whom she recalls many wonderful lunches at his favorite deli in Westport with her close friend the designer Philip Burton), Gabor Peterdi (who always sat in her office before his first morning class recounting endless fascinating stories of his early years as a printmaker in Paris), and of course Robert Reed who she considered a dear friend and whose classroom dedication she helped organize just last month. Over the years, Pat has admitted and shepherded over 2200 students through the MFA program and has stayed in touch with many cheering their accomplishments. Although she is looking forward to having the freedom to travel more extensively with her husband Jim Goodridge and daughter Anna who just graduated from Johns Hopkins University, spending more time visiting family and friends and increasing her volunteer activities (she is currently a Grants Committee member of the Guilford Fund for Education and is Co-Advisor of the Youth Advisory Group of the Guilford Foundation), she will deeply miss working with the wonderful students, faculty and staff who have made her career so very rewarding.

Last edited by: Patricia DeChiara
Edit access: Sysop


CON-GRAD-ULATIONS TO THE CLASS OF 2017!

Commencement 2017 Photo Gallery

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop



USEFUL INFO FOR RECENT GRADS

TRANSCRIPTS

We need your request for transcripts and/or references in writing. Transcript fees have been eliminated beginning July 2016! Official copies may only be sent to a third party address. If you need a student copy, we still need your request in writing. Please mail your transcript request form to: Office of Academic Affairs, Yale University School of Art, 1156 Chapel Street, POB 208339, New Haven, CT 06520-8339

Transcript Request Form

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop


Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop

LIBRARY PRIVILEGES

Alumni and others may use the Library’s electronic resources in the Library’s on-campus locations, but due to contractual limitations, do not have remote access. One exception is JSTOR, a digital archive of more than 1,000 academic journals. Yale alumni can register for access to JSTOR by going to http://www.aya.yale.edu/content/jstor-access. Of course, alumni and others have access to the stacks and may borrow materials from the Library; in some cases small fees are charged for these services. Full details are available at http://www.library.yale.edu/circ/index.html.

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop


ALUMNI MENTORING PROGRAM

If you would like to mentor a student at Yale, please complete this brief survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MentorPilot2. The preamble to the survey includes more information. The survey itself will only take you a few minutes. Or contact: stephen.blum@yale.edu

Last edited by: Patricia DeChiara
Edit access: Sysop

YALE STUFF

Students and Alumni interested in purchasing Yale insignia merchandise can do so at either of the following sites:

http://www.yalebulldogblue.com/

http://www.insigniagoods.yale.edu

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop






ALUMNI/AE

PAINTING/PRINTMAKING

2017
Loren Britton lorenbritton.com
Christie DeNizio christiedenizio.com
Isaac Soh Howell isaachowell.net
Abraham Lampert vitaminwater.com
Nick Mayer nick-mayer.com
Iman Raad imanraad.com
Gerald Sheffield geraldsheffield.com
Vincent Stracquadanio vincentstracquadanio.com
2014
Jordan Casteel http://jordanmcasteel.tumblr.com/
2013
Tom Chung http://nightcoyot.tumblr.com/
Jesse Edelman http://www.jessieedelman.com/
Kati Gegenheimer http://katigegenheimer.com/
Mark Thomas Gibson http://markthomasgibson.com/
Kristin Richards http://kristinrichards.com/
2012
Beverly Acha http://www.beverlyacha.com/
Jorge Mujica http://jorgemujica.tumblr.com/
Evan Nesbit http://evannesbit.tumblr.com/
Tameka Norris http://tamekanorrisart.com/
Ronny Quevedo http://www.ronnyquevedo.info//
Kenny Rivero http://kennyrivero.com/
2011
Njideka Akunyili njidekaakunyili.com
Mathew Bushell matbushell.com
Caroline Chandler carolinewellschandler.com
Abigail DeVille http://www.art21.org/newyorkcloseup/films/abigail-devilles-flair-for-the-dramatic/
Christian Flynn www.christianflynn.com/
Manuela Gonzalez www.manuela-gonzalez.com/
Clynton Lowry http://www.clyntonlowry.com/
Iliana Ortega http://www.ilianaortega.com/
Brendan Smith www.brendan-smith.com
Rachel Schmidhofer rachelschmidhofer.com
2010
Natalie Westbrook www.nataliewestbrook.com
Allison Freeman www.allisonfreeman.info
Luke Lamborn www.lukelamborn.com
Naomi Safran-Hon www.naomisafranhon.com
Jessica Tam www.jessicajtam.com
Anahita Vossoughi www.anahitavossoughi.com
2009
Dylan DeWitt www.dylandewitt.com
Catherine Lan www.catherinelanart.com
Mary Reid Kelley www.maryreidkelley.com
Leslie Smith www.lesliesmith3.com
Kate Mangold http://kate-mangold.com
2008
Sascha Braunig www.saschabraunig.com
Matthew Capezzuto www.matthewcapezzuto.com
Jorge Orozco Gonzalez www.jorgeorozcogonzalez.com
Hilary Irons hilaryirons.com
Andy Lane www.andylane.info
Evan Levine evanlevineart.com
Beth Livensperger www.bethlivensperger.com
Jason Mones www.jasonmones.com
2007
Amanda Burnham www.amandaburnham.com
www.thestampgallery.com
Raishad Glover http://raishadjglover.org
Lucy Kim http://lucykim.com
Cat Balco http://catbalco.com
Leeza Meksin www.meksin.com
Robert Snead BOB SNEAD DOT COM
Marcus Zilliox www.www.jaurique-zilliox.com
2006
James Gillispie www.jamesgillispie.com
Ella Kruglyanskaya www.ellakru.com
Eva Struble www.evastruble.com
2005
Christian Curiel www.christiancuriel.com
Ethan Greenbaum www.ethangreenbaum.com
Woody Shepherd www.woodyshepherd.com
Karla Wozniak www.karlawozniak.com
2004
Lisha Bai http://culturehall.com/artwork.html?page=12627
Steve Budington www.stevebudington.com
William Cordova www.sikkemajenkinsco.com
Ted Mineo www.tedmineo.com
Annie Simpson http://anniesimpson.com
Justin McAllister www.justinmcallister.com
2003
Lynn Palewicz www.lynnpalewicz.com
Jenny Herrick www.jennyherrick.com
Bryon Finn www.bryonfinn.com
2002
Cara Erskine www.caraerskine.com
Mickalene Thomas http://www.mickalenethomas.com/
2001
Vera Iliatova Pulse Contemporary Art Fair
Sean McCarthy www.seanmccarthyart.com
Sigrid Sandstrom www.sigridsandstom.com
2000
Matthew Arnold www.rhizomestudios.com
Leo Bersamina www.leobersamina.com
Jason Robert Bell http://tetragrammatron.com
1996
Marie Watt www.mariewattstudio.com
Daniel Dove www.danieldove.com
1994
Patrick Neal www.patrickneal-art.com
http://www.skowheganart.org/index.php?page=art-registry&art_work_selected=2956.org/
1993
John Bailly http://davidcastillogallery.com/exhibitions/
www.johnbailly.com
Denis Farrell denisfarrell.com
Martha Lewis http://www.marthalewis.com/
1991
Maria Ogedengbe (Creyts) http://www.mariaurora.net
1988
Andrew Raftery http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=roZcbDca5nc
1987
Janice Nowinski www.janicenowinski.com
Kyle Staver kyle.staver.home.att.net
1981
Annette Cyr http://www.annettecyr.com/
1980
Debra Mintz http://www.debramintzart.com/
1979
Dena Schutzer www.denaschutzer.com
www.bowerygallery.org
1978
Martin Boyle www.martinboyle.blogspot.com
1973
Joyce Owens www.joyceowens.com
1970
Glen River www.glenriver.com
1969
Peter Bardazzi www.bardazzi.com/
1959
Elliot Offner www.elliottoffner.com/
1951
Robert T. Gerbracht www.bobgerbracht.com/
1944
Naomi Kark Schedl www.naomikarkschedl.com
Last edited by: Janet Liscio
Edit access: Sysop


SCULPTURE

2017
Selva Aparicio
Bianca Boragi
Lex Brown lexbrown.com
Michael Demps
Michael Eckblad michaeleckblad.com
Branch Ashton Hudgins branchashtonhudgins.com
Young Joo Lee youngjoolee.net
Lucy Lindsey lucylindsey.com
Ye Wang
Erica Wessmann ericawessmann.com
Will Wheeler
2015
Constanza Alarcón Tennen alarcon-tennen.com
Daniel Klaas Beckwith danielklaasbeckwith.com
Margaret Bennett maggie-bennett.com
Joseph Buckley jbxviii.co.uk
Shahrzad Changalvaee shahrzad.ch
Lizzy De Vita lizzydevita.com
Andy Hawkes andrew-hawkes.com
Jonathan Mildenberg jonathanmildenberg.com
Hans-Jacob Schmidt hansjacobschmidt.com
2014
Mark Starling markstarling.com/
2013
Deirdre Sargent http://deirdresargent.net/
Jeffrey Scudder http://rey.sc/
2012
Kevin Beasley www.kevinbeasley.net
Florencia Escudero www.florenciaescudero.com
Sonia Lee Finley www.soniafinley.com
Thomas Hutton http://thomashutton.net/
Carlos Vela-Prado www.carlosvelaprado.com
2011
stephen garrett dewyer stephen garrett dewyer
Joe Graham-Felsen JoeGF.com
Myeongsoo Kim Myeongsoo Kim
Nancy Lupo http://www.nancylupo.com/
Catherine Telford-Keogh Catherine Telford-Keogh
2010
Tamar Ettun http://www.tamarettun.com/
2009
Boris Chesakov www.tr-a-sh.net
Lourdes Correa-Carlo www.lourdescorrea.com
Meredith James www.meredith-james.com
Laura L. Marsh http://lauramarsh.net/
Jacques Louis Vidal www.marcjancou.com/artists/jacques-louis-vidal
Ryan Wolfe www.ryanwolfe.org
2008
Janine Polak www.janinepolak.com
2007
Amy Yao www.amysyao.info
Derek Larson www.dereklarson.net
2006
Harriet Salmon http://www.harrietsalmon.com/
2005
Josephine Durkin http://www.josephinedurkin.com/
2004
Brian Wondergem www.brianwondergem.com
2000
Taisha Hutchison www.taishahutchison.com
1998
Timothy Hutchings http://timothyhutchings.com/TH/Timothy_Hutchings.html
1995
E.V. Day www.evdaystudio.com
Heather Marie Vernon www.heathermarievernon.com
1992
Doug Bosch http://web.mac.com/dougbosch/iWeb/DOUG%20BOSCH/HOME.html
Last edited by: Antonia Kuo
Edit access: Sysop


PHOTOGRAPHY

2017
Harry Griffin harrygriffin.info
Walker Olesen walkerolesen.com
Res reslikeyes.com
Anna Shimshak annashimshak.com
Danna Singer dannasinger.photoshelter.com
2016
Monique Atherton www.mybestfriendmonique.com//
Drew Brown www.drewbrown.com//
Sara Cwynar www.saracwynar.com//
Eli Durst www.elidurst.com//
John Edmonds www.johnedmondsphoto.com///
Cole Don Kelley www.coledonkelleycom///
Ye Weon Mary Kim yeweonkim.virb.com///
Robin Myers www.robin-myers.com///
Eva O’Leary www.evaoleary.com///
Adam Pape www.adam-pape.com///
2015
David Alekhuogie www.davidalekhuogie.com/
Zak Arktander www.zakarctander.com/
Quinn Gorbutt www. cargocollective.com/quinngorbutt/About/
Isabel Magowen www.isabelmagowan.com/
Sarah Meyohas www.sarahmeyohas.com/
Elle Perez www.cargocollective.com/elleperez.com/
Bryson Rand www.brysonrand.com/
David Soffa www.davidsoffa.com/
Ilona Szwarc www.ilonaszwarc.com/
Annie Thornton www.anniethornton.com/
2013
Tommy Kha www.tommykha.com
JUSTIN SCHMITZ www.justinschmitz.com
Rick Yribe http://art.yale.edu/rickyribe
2012
Peter Baker www.peterbaker.org/
Felix R. Cid www.felixrcid.com/
Sarah Muehlbauer www.sarahmuehlbauer.com/
Maayan Strauss www.maayanstrauss.com/
Richard Choi www.richardchoi.com/
2011
Manal Abu-Shaheen www.manalabushaheen.com/
Gideon Barnett www.gideonbarnett.com/
Matthew Booth www.boothmatthew.com/
Matthew Grubb www.grubbphotography.com/
Heyward Hart www.heywardhart.com/
Victoria Hely-Hutchinson www.vhely-hutchinson.com/
Soi Park www.soipark.com/
Yorgos Prinos www.yorgosprinos.com/
Terttu Uibopuu www.terttuphoto.com/
2010
Kate Greene www.kategreenephotography.com/
Tatiana Grigorenko www.tatianagrigorenko.com
Rory Mulligan www.rorymulligan.com
Monika Sziladi www.msziladi.com
2009
George Awde www.georgeawde.com
Dru Donovan www.drudonovan.com
Justin Thomas Leonard www.justinthomasleonard.com
David La Spina www.davidlaspina.com/
Catharine Maloney www.catharinemaloney.com
Caitlin Teal Price www.caitlintealprice.com
Colin Patrick Smith www.cpsmith.com
Elaine Stocki www.art.yale.edu/ElaineStocki
Ka-Man Tse www.tsewhat.com/
2007
Kathryn Parker Almanas www.kathrynparkeralmanas.com
Michele Abeles www.micheleabelesphotography.com
Rebecca Soderholm www.rebeccasoderholm.com
2003
Meredith Miller www.meredithmillerphoto.com
2004
Matthew Monteith www.matthewmonteith.com
2001
Benjamin Parker Donaldson www.benjamindonaldson.com
Joseph Maida www.josephmaida.net
Tim Davis www.davistim.com
2000
Lisa Kereszi www.lisakereszi.com
Katie Murray http://www.katiemurray.com
1994
Carolyn Monastra www.CarolynMonastra.com
Eric Weeks www.//ericweeksphoto.com
1989
Steve Giovinco www.stevegiovinco.com
1981
Lois Conner www.loisconner.net
Last edited by: Antonia Kuo
Edit access: Sysop


GRAPHIC DESIGN

2017
Anastasiia Raina
Erik Freer
Jacob Hoving
Teddy Mathias
Asad Pervaiz
Franci Virgili
Christopher Rypkema
2015

Jenny Hung

2014
Houman Momtazian
Gina Moreno-Valle
Martha Kang McGill
Lacey Watermanl
Sean Yendrys
João Doria
2013
Eric Hu
Qiuye Liu
Ghazaal Vojdani
Stefan Thorsteinsson
Cecilie Nellemann
2012
earstone.com (Jaewon Seok)
hxx.kr (Heesun Seo)
weiyi.li (Weiyi Li)
2011
www.zakjensen.com (Zak Jensen)
jieunrim.com (Ji-Eun Rim)
brianwatterson.com (Brian Watterson)
keribronk.com (Keri Bronk)
sallythurer.com (Sally Thurer)
laurenfrancescone.com (Lauren Francescone)
astasiototal.com (Juan Astasio)
2010
www.welikehim.com (Ely Kim)
www.danielkoppich.com (Daniel Koppich)
www.workbyday.net (Caspar Lam)
2009
yejuchoi.com (Yeju Choi)
www.tarakelton.com (Tara Kelton)
neildonnelly.net (Neil Donnelly)
www.hyjoe.net (Hyoun Youl Joe)
www.jensenbarnes.com (Jensen Barnes)
jamesmuspratt.com (James Muspratt)
eroonkang.com (E Roon Kang)
2008
lanlan.org (Lanlan Liu)
www.appliedaesthetics.org (Julian Bittiner)
tommanning.info and robotsandmonkeys.com (Tom Manning)
kenmeier.info (Ken Meier)
stewartsmith.io (Stewart Smith)
orderdisorder.com (David Yun)
therewhere.com (Jin Jung)
nicholasrock.com (Nick Rock)
tomasc.net (Tomas Celizna)
Fan Wu.org (Wu Fan)
2007
www.blackrubberband.com (Brad Blondes)
www.meosafari.com (Eric Adolfsen)
www.wehavephotoshop.com (Sebastian Campos, Mike Gallagher, Rebecca Gimenez, Andrew Shurtz)
www.feric.com (Eric Feng)
www.rebecky.com (Rebecca Gimenez)
www.jiminie.org (Jiminie Ha)
www.samanthahaedrich.com (Samantha Haedrich)
www.katehowemakesthings.com (Kate Howe)
www.realnotreal.org (Carter Millican)
www.oneart.com (Eric Nevin)
2006
www.robotodie.net (Jayme Yen)
www.mark-unger.com (Mark Unger)
www.everythingstudio.com (Thomas Griffiths)
www.alizadzik.com (Aliza Dzik)
2005
www.yooys.com (Yoon Seok Yoo)
www.willywong.com (Willy Wong)
www.l2m3.com (Dirk Wachowiak)
www.agencycollective.com (Lisa Prescott, Mike Jakab)
www.emilylessard.com (Emily Lessard)
www.convealer.com (Elena Grossman)
www.danielleaubert.com (Danielle Aubert)
www.manuelmiranda.info (Manuel Miranda)
www.julieteninbaum.com (Julie Teninbaum)
2003
www.jeanservaas.com (Jean Servaas)
www.gluekit.com and www.partofit.org (Christopher Sleboda)
www.andrewsloat.com (Andrew Sloat)
www.xxdesign.com (Corinne Vizzacchero)
2002
www.linkedbyair.net (Dan Michaelson and Tamara Maletic)
www.rebeccaross.net (Rebecca Ross)
1975
www.lwofsondesign.com (Lawrence Wolfson)
Last edited by: Anastasiia Palamarchuk
Edit access: Sysop


UNDERGRADUATE

2010
Mindy Lu (sculpture) www.mindylu.com
Justin Woo (graphic design) www.jwoo.info
2009
Danielle McDonnough (photography) www.daniellemcdonnough.com
2008
Ali Van (painting/printmaking) www.alexandravan.com
Last edited by: Jeffrey Scudder
Edit access: Sysop